Pakistan Cricket Board has announced 16-member squad for tour of West Indies. See Pakistan ODI squad for West Indies tour 2017. Pakistan starts their tour of West Indies in the last week of March this year and they will start with the t20 series that is extended to 4-match series between Pakistan and West Indies. See Pakistan vs West Indies T20 series schedule for the details of matches according to Pakistan standard time.

Pakistan’s chief selector Inzmam-ul-Haq has announced 16-member ODI squad and 15-member T20 squad for West Indies tour with plenty of changes. The PCB selection committee seems to be ambitious as they have provided youngsters with the chance to represent Pakistan in tour of West Indies. After the PSL season 2, plenty of youngsters are replacing the experienced players in their tour of West Indies. See list of players included in the ODI squad of Pakistan touring West Indies for a bilateral ODI series consisting of 3 One Day Internationals.

Pakistan has dropped their former skipper Azhar Ali from the ODI squad touring West Indies and Sarfraz Ahmed has been announced to be the captain of Pakistan cricket team in one day international series. Two experienced players who are making comeback in international cricket representing Pakistan. Kamran Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad have been included for both ODI and T20 series in West Indies.

The 2nd season of PSL once again provided plenty of options to the selection committee as numerous players played well in the recently concluded championship in UAE. Talented and emerging stars of PSL are now becoming the part of national side. Mohammad Irfan is facing corruption charges as the investigation of spot fixing scandal in undergoing. Junaid Khan has been provided with a chance to prove his skills in the pace bowling as a replacement of Mohammad Irfan. Fakhar Zaman, Asif Zakir, Shadab Khan, Fahim Ashraf and Mohammad Asghar are expected to make debut in the ODI series against West Indies for Pakistan.

Pakistan ODI Squad for West Indies Tour 2017

Pakistan ODI Squad for West Indies Tour 2017

Pakistan vs West Indies 2017 series will be a crucial series from Pakistan’s prospective as plenty of youngsters are introduced by the selection committee who will make this series interesting to watch as Inzmam ul Haq seems to be impressive in building a new and strong Pakistan team. See Pakistan ODI squad for West Indies tour 2017 in detail below.

Pakistan ODI Squad for tour of West Indies 2017

  1. Ahmed Shehzad
  2. Kamran Akmal
  3. Mohammad Hafeez
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Shoaib Malik
  6. Fakhar Zaman
  7. Asif Zakir
  8. Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk)
  9. Imad Wasim
  10. Shadab Khan
  11. Hasan Ali
  12. Wahab Riaz
  13. Mohammad Amir
  14. Fahim Ashraf
  15. Junaid Khan
  16. Mohammad Asghar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *